The Niceties

Performances

Previews will commence on March 3.

Friday, March 11 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, March 12 @ 7:30pm
Sunday, March 13 @ 2:00pm

Thursday, March 17 @ 7:30pm
Friday, March 18 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, March 19 @ 7:30pm
Sunday, March 20 @ 2:00pm

Thursday, March 24 @ 7:30pm
Friday, March 25 @ 7:30pm
Saturday, March 26 @ 7:30pm
Sunday, March 27 @ 2:00pm

Cast

ZOE: Crystal Marie Stewart
PROFESSOR: Jody Hovland

TICKETS ON SALE: TBA


by Eleanor Burgess
Directed by Curtis Jackson
March 11 – 27, 2022 at Riverside Theatre

Academia is the new battlefront. Zoe, a black student at a liberal arts college, is called into her white professor’s office to discuss her paper about slavery’s effect on the American Revolution. What begins as a polite clash in perspectives explodes into an urgent debate about race, history, and power.

Creative Team

Director: Curtis Jackson
Scenic Designer: S. Benjamin Farrar
Sound Designer: Bri Atwood
Prop Designer: Stephen Polchert
Stage Manager: Maggie McClellan
Technical Director: Chris Rich

Location

Riverside Theatre, 119 E College St., located on the Ped Mall in downtown Iowa City